I have been away

I HAVE BEEN AWAY

For the last three days I feel I have been away,

Lost much sleep, thought I was losing my mind.

Without that friend, that luxury so needed to move,

We collapse possibly into a sickness not so fine.

All things I do, those for me everyday routines disappeared,

I felt a sense of guilt, failure over my obsessions so needed.

Streaks broken that I believe to be a necessity for my daily survival,

A break much needed as physical and mental health seemed questionable.

I have been away but I think in a much needed way, rest my mind but not the thoughts,

Rest this body that is never much rested, I have been away, for me a different way.

Published by

Leave a Reply

